1

I play an Ardent Predator and my opponent fails to meet the criteria so two personnel are selected to be killed.

(Example: A E.M.H. Program and a Picard)

None of the non-selected personnel has medical.

Can my opponent use Emergency Treatment (or any other card that requires a present medical)?

On the one hand, while the effect of Emergency Treatment takes place (When a unique personnel is about to be killed) takes place, the med is not yet killed. On the other hand the med is also about to be killed, so shouldn't be able to do something.

-1

Yes, your opponent can do this. Until they're actually killed, they're still present, so they can satisfy the requirement for Emergency Treatment.

| improve this answer | |
  • Is this your opinion or do you read that from the rules? (If so, where?) – Angelo Fuchs Jan 17 '19 at 18:12
  • You'll need to do a deep dive into the resolution mechanics, but the short version is that a card that is present is still present until it actually isn't. It's the same thing that would let a card stop itself from being killed or stopped by a dilemma. – JKreft Jan 17 '19 at 18:22
  • If this is in the rules and it needs a deep dive you should provide that information and provide an explanation. If the OP was able to find it in the rules they would not have needed to post a question about it. – Joe W Feb 15 '19 at 21:14

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.