4

Can I upgrade a quarantine marker from its “1”-side to its “2”-side as an action?

The rules only mention placing a fresh marker (on its “2”-side), and that it is not possible to place two markers...

4

No you can't as the rules specifically state that you place a quarantine market at level 2 as an action. If you where able to upgrade it then it would include that in the rules.

Rules

As an action, a player may impose a quarantine on the city he is in by placing a quarantine marker in that city with its "2" side face up. A player may not put a quarantine marker in a city that already has one.

0

The rules state:

As an action, a player may impose a quarantine on the city he is in by placing a quarantine marker in that city with its "2" side face up. A player may not put a quarantine marker in a city that already has one.

The rules explicitly state what allowed actions are. And since flipping quarantine markers is not mentioned, it is not an allowed action.

I believe the expansion does come with blank event cards, so you could create an event that lets you flip a couple quarantine markers back to the "1" side.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.