Does Dryad Arbor remain a creature with Blood Sun in play?

This is a follow-up question to this one.

  • Note that Dryad Arbor originally had the ability "Dryad Arbor is Green", but it no longer has that ability. The ability was replaced with a color indicator.
    – ikegami
    Jul 17 '18 at 9:31
  • I had to read both questions 3 times before I realized why they weren't the same question.
    – GendoIkari
    Jul 17 '18 at 21:14

Yes, it's still a creature, because Blood Sun causes it only to loose non-mana abilities. The Creature subtype is not an ability.

  • Power and Toughness are also usually not abilities, though there are exceptions. Jul 17 '18 at 14:57
  • 3
    Abilities can set or modify power and toughness, but power and toughness themselves are not abilities.
    – murgatroid99
    Jul 17 '18 at 20:29

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.