4

I have a card that says "whenever Karplusan Hound attacks, attacks, if you control a Chandra planeswalker, this creature deals 2 damage to any target."

Does this mean I can target a planeswalker?

1
  • I'd love to see this "attract" mechanic :D
    – Samthere
    Jul 20, 2018 at 10:09

1 Answer 1

5

Yes, any target includes planewalkers

The wording was a relatively recent change. Previously, very few damage-dealing spells and abilities could target planeswalkers directly. Instead, you redirected damage from targeted players to one of their planeswalkers at resolution.

114.4. Some spells and abilities that refer to damage require “any target,” “another target,” “two targets,” or similar rather than “target [something].” These targets may be creatures, players, or planeswalkers. Other game objects, such as noncreature artifacts or spells, can’t be chosen.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .