1

Two similar questions:

If an outlaw with 1 health left targets another player and that player plays backfire which causes the outlaw to be eliminated, does the player who played backfire draw 3 cards?

If an outlaw with 1 health left targets Henry Block with a Panic and Henry Block's ability causes the outlaw to be eliminated, does Henry Block draw 3 cards?

1

The FAQ says:

Q05. Who is considered to be responsible of the elimination of a player with cards like Indians! and Gatling?

A. Unlike the Dynamite, the player who played the Gatling or the Indians! is considered to be responsible of the elimination of a player. All special actions due to this elimination apply to him (for example, if he just killed an Outlaw this way, he draws the 3 cards reward).

Based on this, it appears that any time a player's card or ability directly causes the elimination of another player, the player is responsible for the elimination (and draws the outlaw bounty if the eliminated player was an outlaw). Thus, both Backfire and Henry Block's ability would allow a player to draw three cards if that player eliminates an outlaw using them.

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.