2

This question already has an answer here:

A player has Silent Gravestone on the battlefield and the opponent has Commit // Memory in their graveyard, where Memory has Aftermath. Can they cast Memory and would it have its effect on the player with Silent Gravestone?

I don't see Memory targeting anything and couldn't find rules saying aftermath requires you to cast target card from the graveyard.

marked as duplicate by Arcanist Lupus, David Z, Arthur, Nij, Becuzz Aug 3 '18 at 12:03

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

3

If you cast Memory from a graveyard, nothing is targeting a card in graveyard. Therefore Silent Gravestone won't prevent you casting Memory. When Memory resolves, both players shuffle their hand and graveyard into their library, then draw seven cards. Silent Gravestone only prevents the casting of a spell (or ability) that targets a card or cards in a graveyard.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.