0

Can we say same colour that is ongoing in game after keeping wild card of change colour? As in if the round was of red my brother kept wild card and said the colour will stay red so that he can discard his red card and win .... is it correct way ? As I felt change of colour should have happened?

  • 1
    Either a) your brother should have just played his red card, guaranteeing that he could play his wild card the next turn or b) he played a Wild Draw 4 in a two-player game, which meant he'd be next to play, but he violated the rule of not playing the Wild Draw 4 if you have a card of the current colour. – AndyT Aug 13 '18 at 16:12
5

According to the official rules found via a google search 'uno rules' (emphasis mine):

Wild Card - When you play this card, you may change the color being played to any color (including the current color).

This means that when you play a Wild Card you can name the current color.

0

First of all, you don't have a turn after using a wild card.

Second, Your brother didn't violate any rules. If the going color is red and he used the wild card to keep the color to red only- there's no fault in that.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.