2

Is it permissable to table initial meld and then pick up discard pile with a wild card and one natural card which matches the one on the top of the discard pile all in the same turn? Thank you for your assistance.

3

No, this is not allowed.

Drawing cards, whether from the deck or the discard pile, is always the first step in a turn. You cannot play any melds until after you have drawn.

After drawing, but before discarding, you may sometimes be able to play some cards from your hand face up on the table.

From https://www.pagat.com/rummy/canasta.html

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.