In "Harry Potter Hogwarts Battle", sometimes there are effects that say: "each player chooses to either discard an item card or else take two damage".

If you don't have an item card, can you choose to discard an item card and not suffer ill effects?

If you're stunned, can you choose to take two damage and not suffer ill effects?

1 Answer 1


From the game designer

If you do not have an Item to discard, you must choose the other option, and lose 2 HEALTH.

  • I have always played that once you are stunned you can always choose to take the damage option.
    – Styxsksu
    Commented Sep 19, 2023 at 15:31

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .