In the setup for Big Girl Bed opening page, you are told not to put any leader cards in your deck. However, you are then told to place a crawly per stuffie, which in a 4 player game is 4. There were 4 shapes, but one was the leader shape, so I put it out there but used the non-leader stats. Was that right? If not, what did I miss as far as placing them?

Since we are past it, I am mostly asking in case this happens again. I am guessing the leaderless scenario will be rare, if it ever happens again.

1 Answer 1


You may be confusing Leader cards with Boss cards.
The rules do not say anything about leaving out Leaders; they only say that during the setup of the first scenario you won't have any Bosses (which is true; they show up as the game progresses).

  • 1
    Ah you're right. I have not encountered any scenarios where I would have bosses in a face up pile so I made that confusion. So I guess the right behavior would have been 3 normal and 1 leader, I made it easy on us. Thanks!
    – joedragons
    Oct 1, 2018 at 20:42

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .