Is a used item (lucky stone, angel feather, etc) returned to the deck after use or is it completely out of the game. The rules say "discard this item after you use it".
I ask because with the crystal ball it can make a difference. Can I use the crystal ball to retrieve a "discarded item" to put it on top again?
Our thought was that its possible to go through all the items so we should put discarded (used items) on the bottom of the deck...especially if you got the crystal ball early and use it many times during a game? maybe its not possible to go through all the items, but it seems like it would have to be possible. Or maybe discarded items are only returned to the game after all items are used?