1

The rules say what the effect does but not when to use it.

  • Once per era?
  • At the time the wonder upgrade is done?
  • At the end of the game?
  • Something else?
4

The rules do say it (English base game rules, page 8 and also page 9, for the wonder The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus):

Clarification: this special ability takes place at the end of the turn in which this stage is built. If players discard cards this turn (as in the case of the 6th turn of an age), the player can also choose from among them.

So when you build this wonder stage, you wait until everyone finished their action, and then you go through the discard pile and build one of its cards for free. One time only (per wonder stage).

Special cases:

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.