The card Bellowing Tanglewurm has the following two clauses...
Other green creatures you control have intimidate
...and Felhide Petrifier has these two clauses...
Other Minotaur creatures you control have deathtouch
It seems to me that the two above cards are needlessly wordy. Instead of Bellowing Tanglewurm's two clauses, I'm thinking it could just be shortened to
Green creatures you control have intimidate
since Bellowing Tanglewurm is also a green creature.
Same would apply for Fellhide Petrifier,
Minotaur creatures you control have deathtouch
since Fellhide Petrifier is also a Minotaur creature.
Is there a reason that the former two wordings are used instead of the latter two? Is there some rule I'm missing that requires the former two be used instead?