1

Recently, I had a friend say that the rules for points accrued for holding all four aces in one hand have changed. I have always understood that the player received 150 points only if the contract is in no-trump.

She says that the rules have changed so that the points are awarded in any contract, even a trump contract.

Is that a recent change?

2

No, this has never changed in the Laws of Rubber Bridge (2014).

For holding all four aces in one hand at a no trump contract: 150

In a suit contract the only scoring honours are a holding of four or five of the top five trumps.

From Law 81 - Scoring Table:

enter image description here

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.