7

Let's say the runner and corp are both at 4 points. The runner is tagged. The runner runs on archives and accesses 3 Quantum Predictive Models and a Restructured Data Pool. This would put both players at 7 points. Who wins?

2 Answers 2

7

The runner chooses who wins (and presumably chooses themselves) with the order they access they access the cards. From the Rules Reference:

When the Runner accesses cards in Archives, the Runner turns all cards faceup in Archives, then accesses and resolves each card in Archives one by one in the order of their choosing.

Also, as @LScottJohnson Points out in the comments:

"If the Runner scores an agenda that gives him seven or more points, he immediately wins the game, even if he would otherwise access more cards."

5
  • Did you already know this before asking? Nov 20, 2018 at 19:51
  • 4
    And note the further exposition in the rules: "If the Runner scores an agenda that gives him seven or more points, he immediately wins the game, even if he would otherwise access more cards." Nov 20, 2018 at 19:53
  • 4
    @TheChaz2.0 self-answering is valid. The only requirement is that the question itself is on-topic (which this one is).
    – ryanyuyu
    Nov 20, 2018 at 20:19
  • @ryanyuyu, while I wholeheartedly agree; some people believe that "filling the site with arbitrary questions no one has asked is neither helpful, nor of any good" ;) Nov 30, 2018 at 21:15
  • @AndrewSavinykh then downvote the unhelpful stuff. The upvotes on these posts suggest that people find this information helpful. Currently, neither the question nor the answer has a single downvote.
    – ryanyuyu
    Nov 30, 2018 at 21:47
2

The example in the question and the question from title itself don't really connect, as Zags' answer shows - in that scenario both players never have 7 points simultaneously.

More fitting example would be: swapping Global Food Initiative for Merger using Exchange of Information, and in that case per Damon Stone ruling the game ends in a tie Source:

Another similar scenario might occur in a game with Harmony Medtech. While Employee Strike is in effect both players can reach 6 points without ending the game, then if Employee Strike ends, Harmony Medtech ability becomes active again and ends the game in a tie.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .