In MTG can Increasing Savagery flashback to a different target if the original target is removed from the battlefield?

  • 1
    What exactly do you mean? Do you mean changing targets while the spell is on the stack? – Hackworth Nov 28 at 7:43
  • Here's an example: I cast increasing savagery to put +5/5 counters on my elf warrior. My opponent then destroys that elf warrior on his turn, sending it to my graveyard. My question is, can I now cast increasing savagery from my graveyard for its flashback cost to put +10/10 counters on a different creature I have on the battlefield, say a war elephant or can it only be used on the elf warrior I first used it on? – gameMaker Nov 29 at 21:21
  • Got it. Then Glorfindel has the right answer. Thanks for clarifying – Hackworth Nov 29 at 22:00

Yes, the new flashbacked invocation of Increasing Savagery is an entirely different instance of the spell, and you may choose a new target, even if the original target is still on the battlefield.

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.