5

I recently had an argument with my wife about a "correct" bridge in triominos.

I got a "bridge" figure, but with a flaw: the numbers at the tops of the two tiles didn't match. (see image).

So my questions: 1. is this allowed? 2. does this qualify for "bridge" extra points?

My suggestions: 1. Yes, it's allowed, since my printed rules do not forbid it. 2. No, allowed but no extra points, since it's not a "real" bridge.

Triominos mismatching tile tops

0
7

You must match all three numbers so this is not allowed. So you can not place the tile there.

In this version of the rules:

Bridges are made by matching one side of the tile and the point opposite. Score the tile's points plus a 40 point bonus

2
  • That answers question 2 ("does this qualify for bridge extra points"), whereas the answer will be "no extra points, if top points don't match". Question 1 ("is this allowed") is still open or undefined, even in the rules you mentioned it's not explicitly prohibited to lay down a tile like mentioned. I also contacted GoliathToys, but I don't think they gonna answer... – SirFartALot Dec 3 '18 at 9:15
  • 1
    It is not allowed. I have an older version of the game in which the rules where clearer but I can not scan them now. – Toon Krijthe Dec 3 '18 at 19:41
0

Bridges are made by matching one side of the tile and the point opposite. The point opposite has to match, no other tiles accepted. The rules are clear.

1
  • 1
    Welcome to Board & Card games. Please expand your answer, and preferably add a link to rules. Because as it is now, this answer does not add anything new. – Toon Krijthe Oct 19 '19 at 7:09

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.