1

If my opponent plays Pawn Sacrifice while he and I each have one creature, mine being power 5, first he sacrifices his creature, then he deals 3 damage to mine. Does the second instance of damage also go to my creature, or does it fizzle because "each" implies 2 different targets?

enter image description here

1

No, it cannot deal 6 damage to a single creature. Here's the response from Brad Andres (developer at FFG):

The second instance of damage does indeed “fizzle” because pawn sacrifice indicates with the “each to 2 creatures” phrase that you must choose 2 creatures and not the same creature twice. Hope that helps!

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.