2

If I use a card like Gateway to Dis to destroy multiple creatures, how do we decide in which order they are destroyed, what effects can be applied, and in what order they land in the discard pile?

enter image description here

1 Answer 1

3

If an effect destroys multiple creatures, they are destroyed simultaneously, so any effects on the creatures being destroyed are not eligible to be applied on the other creatures (e.g. Tolas would not gain you anyone any aember, since it is also destroyed). For an effect to be applied, it needs to still be in play after the destruction is finished. The cards also all hit the discard pile at the same time, but the active player does get to choose the order in which they go in. Reference video. enter image description here

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .