1

I roll 1,2,3,3,3,3 on my first roll and after rerolling I achieve 1,2,3,energy,punch,health do I get the 9 victory points or does re rolling cancel out the bonus 9 points; do I need to roll them on my first roll or just a normal final roll?

  • 1
    I don't have the rules in front of me so I won't make this an authoritative answer, but I'm pretty sure based on balance alone that it has to be referring to your final roll - that card would be totally unplayable (definitely not worth purchasing for 3 energy) if it had to be your first roll, and also completely uninteresting (it would happen 100% by luck; you wouldn't be able to make any interesting decisions of whether to go for the combo or not) – Benjamin Cosman Dec 23 '18 at 0:04
  • In the future, please add the text of relevant cards. – ikegami Dec 23 '18 at 19:40
2

You only ever tally/score/use your roll when you're done rolling. Typically, this is after the third roll.

Thus, Total Destruction only cares about what dice are up at the end of your third roll, so you score the 9 in your scenario.

  • Worth adding: Conversely, if the dice show 1,2,3,energy,punch,health after one roll and you reroll the health to get a final roll of 1,2,3,energy,energy,punch, you get no points. – ikegami Dec 23 '18 at 19:42

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.