This question already has an answer here:

Say I have a copy of Llanowar Elves from the 2017 Core Set. Can I put it in a current Standard deck, or do I need to have a version from currently Standard-legal set?

marked as duplicate by Becuzz, Arcanist Lupus, Benjamin Cosman, BJ Myers, GendoIkari magic-the-gathering Dec 26 '18 at 18:23

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.


Yes. Answered here.

Yes. The only thing that matters for determining card legality is the name of the card. As far as the Oracle is concerned, 2 different printings of shockare the exact same card for all game and tournament rule purposes

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.