What if one player claims a route between two cities before the player who’s got the destination ticket?

  • Welcome to B&CG! This question was asked previously so I've linked it up. If you have any further questions please ask away. – Pat Ludwig Dec 28 '18 at 20:59

No, you must complete a route yourself, with your train pieces.

From the rules:

Points are lost if you do not successfully complete the route given on the Destination Ticket(s) you kept. [emphasis added]

Blocking off a city that a player needs to get to is part of the strategy, if you can figure out where they want to go.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.