4

What happens if you hit a rolling modifier when you have advantage?

5

When you have advantage, you draw two modifier cards.

Then:

  • If none are rolling modifiers, you pick the better card.
  • If one is a rolling modifier, you add its effect to the other card.
  • If both are rolling modifiers, you continue to draw cards until a rolling modifier is not drawn, then you add together all drawn effects.

Source: Page 20 of the 2nd Edition Rulebook, Advantage and Disadvantage section

2
  • 2
    To determine the better card in the situation where neither is a rolling modifier, consult the "Advantage/Disadvantage" section of the FAQ.
    – ikegami
    Dec 29 '18 at 5:04
  • 2
    Its also worth noting that literally everyone thinks that Advantage and Rolling Modifiers resolve as written in a way that is having Advantage is not better than not having Advantage (for example: if you draw Rolling +1 and a Miss, the rules as written say you miss). As such my table (and many others') draws stacks (so in this case, one stack with be Rolling +1, Miss and then draw a third card -1: The -1 is better than the Miss so Advantage kicks in and that's the result; Disadvantage works the other way). Jul 24 '19 at 3:13

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.