Does Zoetic Cavern lose its morph ability when face-down keeping it from being able to turn face-up when there is a Blood Sun in play?


There is a ruling on Zoetic Cavern that states:

If Blood Moon is on the battlefield and a player controls a face-down Zoetic Cavern, it can’t be turned face up since it won’t have a morph cost.

This ruling comes from rule 702.36e, which states among other things:

If the permanent wouldn’t have a morph cost if it were face up, it can’t be turned face up this way.

So the Sun stops your Cavern from being turned face up.

  • 4
    Wow, I did not expect that ruling. Learn something new every day! Jan 1 '19 at 15:43

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.