1

If a monster beats a hero in a battle with more than 2 physical damage, can they steal some of their items/omens? And what will the monster do with them, if they can do that, can they use them normally?

3

No, unless the specific haunt says otherwise, monsters can never carry items.

From the rulebook (first edition quote; though this did not change between editions):

Monsters can’t carry items (unless the haunt says otherwise).

  • Thanks! What about the traitor, because actually I wanted to ask about him. Can he steal items in battles? Is the traitor a monster, or he only controls monsters? – John Jan 8 at 17:26
  • The traitor is not a monster in any way; he continues to act like a regular explorer including having items and stealing. The only difference with a traitor is that damaging rooms no longer hurt him. – GendoIkari Jan 8 at 17:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.