3

If Neutron Shark destroys itself due to its own Play/Fight/Reap effect, how much more of its effect resolves? Does it just stop? Does it discard, then stop? Or can it even repeat after it’s destroyed?

enter image description here

2

You discard, but don’t repeat. From Brad Andres (developer at FFG), via email: “The effect will continue to resolve and the top card of their deck will be discarded, but no matter what card it hits the effect will not be able to resolve again because the card is no longer in play. Hope that helps.”

3
  • I have no idea why this was downvoted, but it would help if you specified why we should listen to Brad.
    – ikegami
    Jan 8 '19 at 9:43
  • 1
    Can you please provide the source of your quote? Knowing where it is from will improve the quality of your answer.
    – Joe W
    Jan 8 '19 at 13:38
  • Edited. If i notice it in a future FAQ entry, i’ll try to remember to come back and reference that instead. Jan 12 '19 at 17:57

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.