In the card game DOS, the sequel to UNO, there is a rule stating:

DOS RULE: If you ever have EXACTLY TWO CARDS in your hand, you must shout out "DOS!" (meaning "two"). If you forget to do so and another player calls out "DOS!" before you do, you must immediately draw two cards as a penalty.If this happens during your turn, do not add the penalty cards to your hand until the end of your turn.

There is another relevant rule:

Ending the Round: The round ends when one player goes out by getting rid of all the cards in his of her hand. That player earns points for the cards left in the other players' hands (NOTE: IF THE PLAYER EARNED ANY DOUBLE COLOR MATCHES ON THE TURN THEY WENT OUT, REMEMBER TO HAVE THE OTHER PLAYERS DRAW CARDS BEFORE SCORING).

If I forget to say "DOS!" and am caught by an opponent during my turn, I do not add the cards to my hand until the end of my turn. If I play all of my cards on that same turn, what hapens? Do I end my turn and take the two cards (and I must then also immediately say "DOS!" at risk of additional penalty)? Or have I won the game (the rule never specifies that I must have gotten rid of the cards after the end of my turn, so at one point I had zero cards)?

  • Do the rules allow playing more than 1 card on the same turn? – GendoIkari Jan 11 '19 at 18:21
  • Yes, the action taken is completely legal. – user45266 Jan 11 '19 at 18:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.