1

In the card game DOS, the sequel to UNO, there is a rule stating:

DOS RULE: If you ever have EXACTLY TWO CARDS in your hand, you must shout out "DOS!" (meaning "two"). If you forget to do so and another player calls out "DOS!" before you do, you must immediately draw two cards as a penalty.If this happens during your turn, do not add the penalty cards to your hand until the end of your turn.

At what exact moment is it considered that one have "said 'DOS!'"? Is simply producing the start of the word "DOS" vocally the moment that I've said it, or can I be caught if my opponent starts to say it to catch me but I finish the word before my opponent? How do other games handle this issue?

-1

I usually play where you can say UNO or DOS while you are placing your second or third card respectively. After the card is down, other people can call out UNO (or DOS)

  • This doesn't answer my question. My question doesn't ask about when you're allowed to say those, I'm asking about what defines having said "UNO!" or "DOS" (start of word, end of word, etc). – user45266 Jan 14 at 2:42

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.