In the card game DOS, the sequel to UNO, there is a rule stating:
DOS RULE: If you ever have EXACTLY TWO CARDS in your hand, you must shout out "DOS!" (meaning "two"). If you forget to do so and another player calls out "DOS!" before you do, you must immediately draw two cards as a penalty.If this happens during your turn, do not add the penalty cards to your hand until the end of your turn.
There is another relevant rule:
Ending the Round: The round ends when one player goes out by getting rid of all the cards in his of her hand. That player earns points for the cards left in the other players' hands (NOTE: IF THE PLAYER EARNED ANY DOUBLE COLOR MATCHES ON THE TURN THEY WENT OUT, REMEMBER TO HAVE THE OTHER PLAYERS DRAW CARDS BEFORE SCORING).
Single Color Match Bonus: at the end of your turn you may lay one card from your hand face-up in the Center Row.
Double Color Match: at the end of your turn you (1) lay one card from your hand face-up in the Center Row and (2) all other players must draw one card from the Draw Pile.
If I win on the same turn that I make one Double Color Match, and my opponent has one card, my opponent must draw one card. May I penalise my opponent for not saying "DOS"? My opponent has technically obtained two cards, but is the round over before my opponent receives the card? Does the round end when every player has drawn their cards? If so, and there were another player who had yet to draw the card, could my opponent be penalised?