4

Scenario: I am placing my ships out into the unknown and at the end of my "road" I decide to build a settlement. When the new hex is flipped it is a water tile and now a settlement cannot be built. Must I replace it with a boat and play the appropriate cards instead?

  • I think you should flip a tile first. – Toon Krijthe Jan 23 at 21:35
7

You should reveal the hex tile when you first build a ship that reaches it; you don't wait until you are building a settlement.

From the rules:

When a ship (or a road) is connected to an unexplored area, a new tile will be discovered! If you place a ship or road that connects to the intersection of an unexplored hex, you must immediately draw the top tile from the pile and place it face up in the empty space.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.