2

When 4-6 players are playing Phase 10 is it possible that the deck can be exhausted before anyone completes a phase?

3
  • It's been many years since I played, but yes, we have had an instance where we made it through the draw pile without anyone going out. (There were 5 of us). We used to play a lot, so I think it's rare. We just took the discard pile (except the top card) and shuffled it to make a new draw pile.
    – Adam Klump
    Feb 2 '19 at 3:39
  • @AdamKlump Write this as an answer.
    – JKreft
    Feb 4 '19 at 7:35
  • Okay. I felt since this was not in the rules, I just assumed how we handled it in house, would be seen as a house rule and not an answer. But I'll move it.
    – Adam Klump
    Feb 4 '19 at 13:04
1

Yes, we have had an instance where we made it through the draw pile without anyone going out. (There were 5 of us). We used to play a lot, so I think it's rare. We just took the discard pile (except the top card) and shuffled it to make a new draw pile. I didn't see this situation in the rules though, so it's unofficial.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.