Let's say I have a job card that says:
Start job: Load 2 contraband on planet X; Finish job: Deliver 2 contraband to planet Y"

I have obtained contraband via some other means.
Is it possible to fly straight to planet Y and take a "Work" action that consists of just finishing the job and delivering the contraband?

1 Answer 1


If the job has pickup & drop off locations, you need to visit the two locations in the correct order to finish the job. If the job only has a target location, then you only need to go to one location for completion.

From the official FAQ on page 5:

Question: I don’t get doing Jobs: how do I do them?

..... Each Job will have either a Target or Pick-up Location on the card. You then need to use a Move Action to get your Firefly to the correct location ..... Once you’re at that Location, use a Work Action to progress the Job.

..... If the Job also has a Drop-Off Location, you’ll need to Fly again to the Drop-Off Location to deliver the Goods before completing the Job. If the Job only has a Target Location, you’re done.

Note the use of the word "need" - it never says that the pickup location is optional.

Think of it this way - if you told someone you'll give them $10 to pick you up a burger from your favourite burger joint, and they give you a burger they already had in their car from somewhere else, they haven't really done the job you were paying them to do.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .