I really enjoy psykers, and I've built a Tyranid army that is pretty psyker heavy. This question is for 8th edition rules for Warhammer 40k.
The friends I play with, are trying to tell me that once a single power (other than smite) is manifested, that power itself cannot be manifested again in that turn. With multiple units that are capable of knowing multiple powers, this seems like a problem.
I'm currently running with:
- A Swarmlord which knows Smite plus two other powers
- a Broodlord which knows Smite plus one other power
- a Tervigon which knows Smite plus one other power
- a Neurothrope which knows Smite plus one other power
- a unit of Zoanthropes which know Smite plus one other power
Since the Hive Mind Discipline psychic list has 6 powers, if this is true, then I can at least cover them all and not have to worry about overlap. But if I get another psyker unit or character, then I'm in trouble.
The closest mention I can find in the rulebook is in the Psychic Phase on pg. 178:
A psyker cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once in a turn.
This sounds like a single psyker unit or character just can't cast the same spell itself. Can different units or characters cast the same psychic power in the same phase?