8

Suppose I have more than one planeswalker (different planeswalkers) in play.

During my turn, am I allowed to use both of their '+' abilities? Or can I only use one planeswalker ability from one planeswalker during my turn?

8

You can use all of them; one from each planeswalker.

Here is the rule that prevents you from using the same ability repeatedly on your turn:

606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.

Emphasis mine. It only cares that you haven't used an ability of the specific permanent that turn; you can use one from each planeswalker each turn.

  • 4
    Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn. – Malco Mar 21 at 20:32
8

Yes, you can activate both. The rules specify you can't activate a loyalty ability of the same planeswalker twice during a turn, but does not specify any restrictions about multiple planeswalkers:

606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.