0

This question already has an answer here:

does the -1/-1 placed on a creature trigger the effect on 'Hapatra, Vizier of Poisons'. The section of the card which states 'When you put one or more -1/-1 counterson a creature'.

marked as duplicate by GendoIkari magic-the-gathering Apr 11 at 18:20

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

0

No.

A counter is a specific thing; which has no relationship to a creature gaining or losing power and toughness because of effects like Tragic Slip's.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.