1

Lets say I have a hand consisting of: "Kidmodo Dragon", "Red-Eyes B. Dragon", and "Hand Destruction". If I activate Hand Destruction and discard Kidmodo Dragon, can I activate Kidmodo dragon's effect and summon Red-Eyes B. Dragon before discarding the Red-Eyes B. Dragon?

1

No you can't.
when you activate a card, you must resolve it's entire effect (or the entire chain if that is the case) before new effects can start activating. (In this case Kidmodo Dragon and Red-eyes will be sent to the grave simultaneously.
So here Kidmodo Dragon's effect will start a new chain after hand destruction has completely resolved.
If at that point you have drawn a new dragon type, you could summon that monster with its effect.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.