0

Am I allowed to have 5 Bottomless Vaults in my deck?

marked as duplicate by murgatroid99 magic-the-gathering Apr 27 at 20:58

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

1

No, the maximum allowed number of copies for each card is four. The only exceptions are basic lands (Forest, Snow-covered Forest) and cards which specifically mention they're exceptions (like Relentless Rats).

100.2a In constructed play (a way of playing in which each player creates their own deck ahead of time), each deck must contain at least sixty cards. A constructed deck may contain any number of basic land cards and no more than four of any card with a particular English name other than basic land cards.

(from the Comprehensive Rules)

So in the rare case that you're playing a Fifth Edition draft (that's a Limited format) and manage to draft five Bottomless Vaults, then it would be allowed.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.