1

Does the imprint ability of Death-Mask Duplicant allow me to copy the ability of the Platinum Angel in the graveyard not the flying , the one where I cannot lose?

8

No. Death-Mask Duplicant only allows you to copy the effects that are explicitly listed on it - flying, fear, first strike, double strike, haste, trample, and all forms of landwalk and protection. Exiling Platinum Angel would only give the duplicant flying.

  • Can you provide the rulings that support your answer? – Joe W May 14 at 19:05
  • 9
    I'm not sure there are any relevant rulings here; it's simply the actual text on the card. – GendoIkari May 14 at 19:08
2

No, Death-Mask Duplicant does not copy any abilities.

It has an ability that can grant it other abilities, and those other abilities are listed in the text: Flying, fear, first strike, double strike, haste, landwalk, protection, and trample. The abilities of the imprinted card are not copied or given to Death-Mask Duplicant. Rather Death-Mask Duplicant conditionally has the listed abilities.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.