I was playing Hero Realms this weekend with a friend. He ended having a combo that made him able to virtually draw endless cards.
He was able to draw his full deck within one turn, shuffle his discard pile drawing that one empty, too and he would have still been able to draw additional cards, but his whole deck was being played out in this one turn, until there were neither cards left in his deck, nor in his discard pile.
We agreed if there are no cards left, he can't draw any cards anymore.
Do the rules state any side effect about drawing cards, if there are no cards to draw left and the discard pile being empty as well?