0

Some Phantom Knight's Card have an Effect that says you can special summon it as a monster (This card is not treated as a trap). When it is destroyed, is it a monster or trap in the GY? (For example, could I use Monster Reborn on it?)

2

From: Trap Monster - Fandom.com

...and can in some cases be used offensively as well. Also, because they don't count as monsters while in a player's Deck or Graveyard, some effects might work on them as a Trap Card- ...

A trap monster is only treated as a monster whilst it occupys a monster zone. When it's sent to the graveyard it is reverted back to being treated as a trap.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.