1
  1. A player decides to draw from the draw pile instead of playing one of his cards (he has a color matching card).
  2. He draws a Wild Draw 4 card and he plays it.

Can the next player challenge him because the play is illegal?

According to official rules

NOTE: if you suspect that a Wild Draw 4 card has been played on you illegally (i.e. the player has a matching card), then you may challenge that player. The challenged player must show you their hand. If guilty, the challenged player must draw the 4 cards instead of you. [...]

4

Yes, the play is illegal. It doesn't matter that the card was just drawn; it is still prohibited.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.