1

Gullveig of the Nordic Ascedant is a Link Monster who's materials say:

1 lvl 5 or lower Nordic Monster.

Does this mean the Gulllveig can be used as material for itself?

1

Does this mean the Gulllveig can be used as material for itself?

No it can't.

Link Monsters have no Level nor Rank. From the Wiki on Link Monsters, emphasis mine:

Link Monsters have a Link Rating in place of a Level or Rank. [...]

Link Monsters do not possess Levels or Ranks, therefore they cannot be used as material for a Ritual, Synchro, or Xyz Summon. Also, Level or Rank-modifying cards such as "Harmonic Waves", "Feedback Warrior", or "Xiangsheng Magician" do not affect Link Monsters.

As Gullveig specifically asks for a Level 5 or lower monster that means you can't use her as a link material to summon another copy of Gullveig.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.