3

In Scythe, The Rise of Fenris, in campaign mode episode 2 on the peace-track, it's possible to create alliances with other players.

The alliance is broken if one member of the alliance attacks the other.

But does it count as an attack if I move a character or mech into an allied area occupied only by a worker, no mech or character?

The worker is just sent home, there is no attack-action phase involved.

I'm thinking it shouldn't break the alliance, but I'm having doubts.

4

Moving into an area occupied by a worker, it counts as an attack. From the rules:

If you ever attack a player who has your faction’s Alliance token or force their workers off a territory, you must flip over the [alliance] token you have.

1
  • Thank you, I was sure we'd missed something. Glad I stuck with my instincts and didn't force the worker away :-) – Gertsen Jun 1 '19 at 19:18

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.