Let's say I have Caius or Raiza in hand. Then I tribute summoned Caius/Raiza but set it face down.

Q1- If next turn I flip it face up in Attack position, does it's effect activate?

Q2- If opponent attacks my set face-down Caius/Raiza, does it's effect activate?

Q3- What if I tribute summoned Caius/Raiza (its effect activated normally), then used Book of Moon to flip it face down, then flipped it face up in Attack position again, does its effect activate again?


For their effects to activate they must be tribute summoned. In this case you (tribute)set them. Therefore, you won't be able to use their effects.

  • More specifically, OP is Tribute setting them, and then OP is flipping them face up, so yes no tribute summon per se.
    – DarkCygnus
    Jun 12 '19 at 18:56

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.