Suppose you have Imprisoned in the Moon a creature (turning it into a land) and then cast Sage's Reverie. Would you draw a card for Imprisoned in the Moon? My assumption is no, since the enchanted creature is a land, not a creature, but I figured I should ask just in case I misinterpreted the rules.

  • 2
    @DavidAlves The OP never said they are targeting the permanent enchanted with Imprisoned in the Moon. Jun 24, 2019 at 15:18

1 Answer 1


You are correct. You do not get to draw a card for Imprisoned in the Moon.

Your reasoning is also correct. You do not draw the card because the enchanted creature is not a creature anymore. Only the current card types count here.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .