3

Suppose you have Imprisoned in the Moon a creature (turning it into a land) and then cast Sage's Reverie. Would you draw a card for Imprisoned in the Moon? My assumption is no, since the enchanted creature is a land, not a creature, but I figured I should ask just in case I misinterpreted the rules.

  • 2
    @DavidAlves The OP never said they are targeting the permanent enchanted with Imprisoned in the Moon. – Acccumulation Jun 24 at 15:18
6

You are correct. You do not get to draw a card for Imprisoned in the Moon.

Your reasoning is also correct. You do not draw the card because the enchanted creature is not a creature anymore. Only the current card types count here.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.