3

AuZtralia includes the following personality card:

Alanza Castro
Whenever an Old One attacks one of your Farms, it suffers two damage.

The rules don't say and we couldn't find an answer online: if I have this card in play and an Old One attacks my farm, do I get credit for the two points of damage? In a game today, an Old One with four hit points died entirely from attacking two of my farms, and we weren't sure whether I got to collect the victory points.

The wording is passive (it suffers damage, as opposed to "you deal damage"), but as far as we've seen (only played a few games so far), all other damage dealt to Old Ones is "owned".

1 Answer 1

2

Yes you get the credit for killing the Old One exactly as if you had attacked it.

This was verified by Martin Wallace the game designer in this thread on BGG.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .