3

When playing with 4 or more players, if one player says "uno" when the second-to-last card is placed on the pile and now holds only one card, must they say "Uno" again at the start of their next turn, or can they say "out", or do they simply place the last card down as long as the card is playable?

5

Per the rules:

The moment a player has just one card they must yell "UNO!".

So calling "Uno" happens at the point where you go from having 2 to 1 card in hand. When you play your last card, you do not need to call anything, you just go out.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.