0

Can you use an instant such as Sarkhan's Catharsis to kill a Planeswalker before they can use an ability?

  • Please add some clarification about when during the game you are asking about. Do you mean when a player has first played a Planeswalker, and you want to use an instant before that player has a chance to activate any of the new Planeswalker's abilities? – GendoIkari Jul 1 '19 at 14:42
  • Yeah I mean when they first play a planeswalker, I’m kind of new to magic the gathering but I mean in the main phase if that’s the clarification your looking for – CardPlsyar Jul 1 '19 at 14:59