Assume the other player has used Sarkhan the Masterless +1 to turn all of their planeswalkers into 4/4 Dragons can I cast Murder and destroy one of the planeswalkers, since they become creatures?


Yes, that's exactly how it works. Note that Sarkhan makes them not planeswalkers anymore (until end of turn), but even if they'd become a creature in addition to being a planeswalker, Murder would still work.

  • Small caveat: the most common planeswalker that turns into a creature is Gideon, and Gideon usually turns into an indestructible creature, which will not die to Murder.
    – Allure
    Oct 12 at 5:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.